Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Common Core Geometry

The content standards associated with Common Core Geometry are based on the New York State Common Core (CC) Learning Standards for Mathematics and the PARCC Model Content Framework for Geometry. The content standards define what students should understand and be able to do at the high school level; the Model Content Framework describes which content is included and emphasized within the Geometry course, specifically.

For high school mathematics, the standards are organized at three levels: conceptual categories, domains, and clusters.

Geometry is organized within six domains:

  1. Congruence
  2. Similarity, Right Triangles, and Trigonometry
  3. Circles
  4. Expressing Geometric Properties with Equations
  5. Geometric Measurement and Dimensions
  6. Modeling with Geometry
Click here to see a table containing the domains as well as the corresponding percent of credits on the CC Geometry Regents Exam.

Common Core Geometry Resources