Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Budget passes by wide margin; three incumbents are re-elected

On Tuesday, Williamsville voters approved the district's  2019-2020 budget by a wide margin, with 1,927 voting in favor and 410 against. A second ballot proposition to establish a new capital reserve fund also passed by a nearly 5-to-1 margin. 

In the school board race, each of the three incumbents won re-election. Teresa Leatherbarrow received 1,647 votes; Suzanne Van Sice 1,631 votes; and Mary Bieger 1,646 votes.  Newcomer Swaroop Singh, Ph.D. received 950 votes. 

Re-elected to second 3-year terms on the Board of Education are (l to r), Suzanne Van Sice, Mary Bieger, and Teresa Leatherbarrow.