Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

Leatherbarrow elected 2019-2020 Board President

At its annual organizational meeting July 1, Teresa Anne Leatherbarrow was elected president of the Williamsville Board of Education, and Suzanne Van Sice is the 2019-2020 vice president. Dr. Susan McClary was appointed parliamentarian. 

Mrs. Leatherbarrow, an educator and former elementary teacher for Buffalo Public Schools, served as the board's vice president for the past two years. Mrs. Van Sice is chair of the committee on special education for the Lockport City Schools. Both officers, along with member Mary Bieger, were reelected to the school board in May.

Watch the meeting video on the district's YouTube channel or on BoardDocs.

Pictured below, members Mrs. Van Sice, Mrs. Leatherbarrow, and Mrs. Bieger are sworn in by  District Clerk Lynn Carey (at right) after winning reelection in May. Superintendent Scott Martzloff is shown taking his annual oath of office.

Reelection Oath 2019

Superintendent Oath 2019