Williamsville Central School District

Font Size

DASA - Dignity for All Students

New York State Dignity for All Students Act

The goal of the Dignity for All Students Act (DASA), which took effect July 1, 2012, is to provide students with a school environment free of discrimination and harassment by peers and by school personnel. It applies to behaviors on school property, in school buildings, on a school bus, as well as at school-sponsored events or activities.  Incidents of harassment and discrimination may include, but are not limited to, threats, intimidation or abuse based on a person’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender (including gender identity or expression), and sex. These eleven categories are referred to as protected classes. 

In addition, amendments to the regulation (effective July 1, 2013) have added explicit references prohibiting bullying and cyber bullying.  

DASA includes provisions that alter reporting, codes of conduct, professional development, and classroom instruction. At least one highly-trained employee will be designated as a DASA coordinator in each school and will be responsible for receiving and reporting incidents. In addition, training is to be provided to staff and students in order to raise awareness, provide strategies for prevention, and offer methods of responding to acts of discrimination and/or harassment. Finally, schools will be required to collect and report data related to “material incidents” of discrimination and harassment.

DASA Incident Reporting Form (PDF)

2022-2023 DASA Building  Coordinators    

                                                                                 

                      NAME                      NUMBER                           TITLE                                            E-MAIL

COUNTRY PARKWAY ELEMENTARY
Andrew Bowen                        626-9860                     Principal                                 abowen@williamsvillek12.org
Rebekah Skinner                     626-9863                     Assistant Principal           rskinner@williamsvillek12.org

DODGE ELEMENTARY

Charles Smilinich                    626-9820                     Principal                                 csmilinich@williamsvillek12.org
Nicole Mayers                          626-9824                     Assistant Principal           nmayers@williamsvillek12.org

FOREST ELEMENTARY
Claire Licata-Michael          626-9807                     Assistant Principal             clicata-michael@williamsvillek12.org
Doreen Zak                               626-9802                     Social Worker                       dzak@williamsvillek12.org


HEIM ELEMENTARY
Bonnie Stafford                   626-8697                       Principal                               bstafford@williamsvillek12.org
Nancy Fultz                            626-8676                       Social Worker                   nfultz@williamsvillek12.org

 
MAPLE EAST ELEMENTARY
Karrie Dominique                626-8806                    Social Worker                       kdominique@williamsvillek12.org
Kristy Giardina                      626-8813                    Assistant Principal             kgiardina@williamsvillek12.org

MAPLE WEST ELEMENTARY
Jason Smith                            626-8843                     Principal                                  jsmith@williamsvillek12.org
Lindsey Kubera                    626-8841                     Assistant Principal           lkubera@williamsvillek12.org

 
CASEY MIDDLE
Ryan Harding                           626-8567                  Principal                                 rharding@williamsvillek12.org
Carole Ann Collard              626-8518                   Social Worker                     ccollard@williamsvillek12.org

 
HEIM MIDDLE
Jeffrey Jachlewski               626-8600                     Principal                              jjechlewski@williamsvillek12.org
Heidie Buffomante              626-8603                    Assistant Principal        hbuffomante@williamsvillek12.org
 

MILL MIDDLE
Hillary Weir                          626-8303                      Assistant Principal         hweir@williamsvillek12.org
Karen Stelley                       626-8336                       School Counselor           kstelley@williamsvillek12.org

 
TRANSIT MIDDLE
Patrick Quast                     626-8702                     Assistant Principal                pquast@williamsvillek12.org
Whitney Abbott               626-8732                     School Counselor                   wabbott@williamsvillek12.org

 
EAST HIGH SCHOOL
Tricia DeSantis                626-8405                        Assistant Principal                 tdesantis@williamsvillek12.org
Beth Gentile                     626-8414                        School Counselor                    egentile@williamsvillek12.org

 
NORTH HIGH SCHOOL
Katherine Wendling    626-8513                         Assistant Principal                  kwendling@williamsvillek12.org
Kristen Rizzo                   626-8504                         Assistant Principal                  krizzo@williamsvillek12.org

SOUTH HIGH SCHOOL
Chris McDuffie                 626-8205                       Assistant Principal                cmcduffie@williamsvillek12.org
Salvatore Curella            626-8204                       Assistant Principal                scurella@williamsvillek12.org